Academic Departments

The School of the Arts is divided into the departments of art and architectural history, music, studio art and theatre and dance, with programs in arts management and historic preservation and community planning, as well as a program in computing in the arts that is housed in the School of Science and Mathematics. To learn more about our undergraduate majors, minors, concentrations and degree requirements, go to Undergraduate Programs.

Also included in the School are master programs in arts management, historic preservation and community planning, an artist certificate program in music, a graduate certificate in arts management and a Master of Arts in teaching performing arts (choral music or theatre). Learn more about these Graduate Programs.